Two wonderful things

Today after work I was really feeling the urge to go home and make some muffins. So that’s what I did. I made these from, of course, Chocolate Covered Katie. I cut the recipe in half because I was short on oats…and in fact, I still came in short on oats, so I supplemented my shortage with about 1/4 cup of coconut flour. I wanted to add cinnamon – I didn’t have that. So I used nutmeg. Cinnamon would be better, though. I added raisins and coconut flakes. I like them, and I took one with me to the gym so I would have a snack after I was done.

I also made this fruit salad. It’s so good! Dairy free, sugar free (albeit, the sweetener is honey). I used strawberries, grapes, a banana (yes, just one…don’t ask me why, since I like bananas and I had plenty to use), and two Pink Lady apples. I used to not like Pink Lady apples, but now I do. This salad, with my muffins, will be my sustenance tomorrow at work. Yay for Fridays! Plus, payday! :)

Leave a Reply

